USB data blockers let a device draw power from a USB port while blocking data connections, which can help reduce exposure to juice jacking at shared charging points. My best overall pick is the JSAUX USB Data Blocker and USB-C Charge-Only Adapter, 6-Pack, for its mix of USB-A and USB-C options and useful pack size. The Plugable Fast 1 A adapter suits buyers who want a clearly stated charging limit, while the USB Data Blocker Adapter Set with four connector types is a flexible choice for mixed-device travel. The main tradeoffs are connector fit, charging speed, and whether a multi-pack actually matches the devices you carry. Read on for the full comparison and guidance on choosing the right blocker.
Get privacy and security gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Key Takeaways
- JSAUX’s six-pack stands out for travelers who want both USB-A and USB-C charge-only options in one set; its larger pack is less useful if you need only one connector type.
- Plugable’s stated 1 A limit makes its charging behavior easier to anticipate, but it may feel slow beside newer fast-charging setups.
- The four-connector-type adapter set covers more connection scenarios than single-type packs, though extra adapters can add clutter.
- USB-C-only packs make sense for a device lineup built around USB-C, while mixed USB-A and USB-C kits offer more flexibility at shared charging points.
- Pack size alone does not make a better blocker: matching connector direction and device ports matters more than having spare adapters.
| PortaPow USB-A Data Blocker, 2-Pack | ![]() | Best for USB-A iPhone and Android Charging | Brand: PortaPow | Connector type: USB Type A | Package quantity: 2 | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| RUXELY USB & USB-C Data Blocker Adapter 3-Pack | ![]() | Best for Mixed USB-A and USB-C Gear | Brand: RUXELY | Quantity: 3-pack: 2 USB-A and 1 USB-C | Connector types: USB-A, USB-C | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BUISAMG USB‑C Data Blocker – Protects Against Juice Jacking (4‑Pack) | ![]() | Best Four-Pack for USB-A Chargers and USB-C Devices | Brand: BUISAMG | Model number: 25-A | Connector: USB Type A male to USB Type C female | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| USB-C and USB-A Data Blocker Adapter 3-Pack | ![]() | Best for Three Common Connector Pairings | Quantity: 3 adapters | Included adapters: USB-C male to USB-C female; USB-A male to USB-C female; USB-A male to USB-A female | USB-C charging: Up to 100W (20V/5A) | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| USB Data Blocker Adapter Set, 4 Connector Types | ![]() | Best for Broad Connector Coverage | Connector types: USB-A to USB-A, USB-A to USB-C, USB-C to USB-C, USB-C to USB-A | Maximum charging power: 100W | Data transfer: Blocked | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| USB Data Blocker 4-Pack (USB-A & USB-C) | ![]() | Best for Mixed-Device Travel | Pack quantity: 4 | Connector mix: 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A | Material: Aluminum | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BUISAMG USB-A and USB-C Data Blockers, 3-Pack | ![]() | Best for Basic Public-Port Protection | Pack quantity: 3 | Connectors: USB-A and USB-C | Function: Charging only; blocks data transfer and syncing | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| JSAUX USB Data Blocker and USB‑C Charge‑Only Adapter, Grey, 6‑Pack | ![]() | Best for High-Wattage USB-C Charging | Pack quantity: 6 | Pack contents: 2 USB-A, 2 USB-A-to-USB-C, 2 USB-C | USB-C fast charging: PD 3.0/2.0 up to 100 W (20 V/5 A) | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| JSAUX USB-A and USB-C Data Blockers, Charge-Only, 4-Pack, Grey | ![]() | Best Balanced Four-Pack | Pack contents: 2 USB-A blockers and 2 USB-C blockers | Function: Charging only; blocks data transfer and syncing | USB-C fast charging: Up to 100 W (20 V/5 A) | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Plugable USB Data Blocker – Fast 1 A Charge‑Only Adapter for Android & Apple iOS | ![]() | Best Compact Single Adapter | Connector type: USB | Number of ports: 1 | Function: Charge-only; blocks data transfer | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| USB Data Blocker 4-Pack USB‑C to A & A to C Charge‑Only Adapters – Anti‑Juice Jacking, Safe Travel Charging | ![]() | Best for Mixed-Port Travel | Brand: rgzhihuifz | Model number: ruiguzjt153 | Connector types: USB Type-A and USB Type-C | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 3-in-1 USB Data Blocker | ![]() | Best for USB-C Charging | Connector types: USB-A to USB-C, USB-A to USB-A, and USB-C to USB-C | Number of ports: 3 | Single-device charging support: Up to 3 A | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| USB-C Data Blocker – Protect Against Juice Jacking | ![]() | Best for High-Wattage USB-C | Compatibility: USB-A and USB-C devices | USB-A to USB-C charging: Up to 2.4 A | USB-C to USB-C charging: Up to 240 W PD | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| USB‑C Data Blocker – Protects Against Juice Jacking (6‑Pack) | ![]() | Best Bulk Pack | Pack size: 6 blockers | Connector types: USB Type-A and USB Type-C | Ports per blocker: 1 | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| JSAUX USB Data Blocker, USB A to USB A, Charge-Only, 4-Pack, Red | ![]() | Best for USB-A Setups | Connector type: USB-A to USB-A | Pack size: 4-pack | Maximum current: 2.4 A | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
More Details on Our Top Picks
PortaPow USB-A Data Blocker, 2-Pack
PortaPow’s two-pack is a straightforward choice for people who regularly charge through USB-A ports and want to block syncing or data access. Its role is narrower than the RUXELY USB & USB-C Data Blocker Adapter 3-Pack, which includes a USB-C option, but the two matching blockers make it easy to keep one at work and one in a travel bag. The listed compatibility covers Android and iPhone devices, provided the charging setup uses USB-A. That limitation matters as newer chargers and devices shift toward USB-C. PortaPow’s compact, light units and two-year warranty add practical reassurance, though the product data does not specify a charging wattage. Choose it for familiar USB-A setups; skip it if you need a modern USB-C connection or broader connector coverage.
Pros:- Blocks data transfer and syncing while charging
- Includes two units for separate locations or devices
- Listed as compatible with Android and iPhone devices
- Two-year warranty
Cons:- USB-A connection only; other connector types are sold separately
- No charging power rating is provided in the product data
Best for: iPhone and Android owners who charge from USB-A ports at work or while traveling and want a spare blocker.
Not ideal for: People whose chargers and cables use USB-C only, or buyers who need a stated high-power charging rating.
- Brand:PortaPow
- Connector type:USB Type A
- Package quantity:2
- Compatible devices:Android, iPhone
- Color:Red
- Dimensions:3.54 x 2.36 x 0.39 inches
- Item weight:9 g
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“Choose PortaPow for a simple two-location USB-A setup; pick RUXELY if you also need USB-C coverage.”
RUXELY USB & USB-C Data Blocker Adapter 3-Pack
RUXELY’s three-piece set is the most flexible fit here for travelers carrying both older USB-A accessories and newer USB-C devices. It includes two USB-A blockers and one USB-C blocker, while the PortaPow USB-A Data Blocker, 2-Pack covers USB-A only. RUXELY also lists up to 100W for USB-C, giving compatible laptops and tablets more headroom than sets whose USB-A adapters top out at 5V/2A. That figure is a supported maximum, not a guarantee: actual charging depends on the device and power source. The nylon-braided cable and aluminum-alloy connectors offer a more substantial build, but the USB-A side is limited to 15W and the 18 cm cable adds some bulk compared with tiny plug-in adapters. It suits mixed-device kits better than single-format setups.
Pros:- Three-piece set includes two USB-A blockers and one USB-C blocker
- USB-C supports charging up to 100W
- Aluminum-alloy connectors and nylon-braided exterior
- 18 cm cable format can add reach between a port and device
Cons:- USB-A charging is limited to 15W
- Actual charging speed depends on the device and charger
- One USB-C blocker may not cover multiple USB-C devices at once
Best for: Travelers carrying a USB-C laptop or tablet alongside USB-A phones, accessories, or shared charging cables.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need only one connector format, or who expect USB-A charging beyond the listed 15W maximum.
- Brand:RUXELY
- Quantity:3-pack: 2 USB-A and 1 USB-C
- Connector types:USB-A, USB-C
- USB-C maximum power:100W (20V/5A)
- USB-A maximum power:15W (5V/3A)
- Material:Aluminum-alloy connectors, nylon-braided cable
- Cable length:18 cm
- Color:Red
Our verdict“Pick RUXELY when one travel kit needs to protect both USB-A and USB-C charging connections.”
BUISAMG USB‑C Data Blocker – Protects Against Juice Jacking (4‑Pack)
BUISAMG’s four-pack gives households or frequent travelers several blockers for a specific common pairing: a USB-A charger or port connected to a USB-C device. Its USB-A male to USB-C female format is less versatile than the USB-C and USB-A Data Blocker Adapter 3-Pack, which also includes USB-C-to-USB-C and USB-A-to-USB-A adapters. In return, BUISAMG supplies four matching units, so multiple USB-C devices can use older USB-A charging sources without enabling data transfer. The metal shell is described as helping dissipate heat, and the listed charging support reaches 2.4A; the product data does not give a wattage. These adapters do not include a charger or cable, and they cannot connect directly to USB-C-only power sources. This is a practical quantity pick when the connector pairing stays consistent.
Pros:- Four matching adapters cover multiple devices or locations
- Blocks data access while allowing charging
- Metal shell is described as aiding heat dissipation
- Listed compatibility spans phones, tablets, and MacBooks with USB-C
Cons:- Only supports USB-A male to USB-C female connections
- Requires a separate charger and cable
- Charging is listed at up to 2.4A, without a stated wattage
Best for: Families or work teams with several USB-C phones and tablets that still charge from USB-A ports.
Not ideal for: USB-C-only charger users, or people who need one set to handle several different connector pairings.
- Brand:BUISAMG
- Model number:25-A
- Connector:USB Type A male to USB Type C female
- Package quantity:4 units
- Charging support:Up to 2.4A
- Compatible devices:USB-C iPhone 15–17, Samsung Galaxy S21–S25, tablets, MacBooks, and other listed USB devices
- Dimensions:1.61 x 0.55 x 0.2 inches
- Item weight:10 g
- Warranty:Limited
Our verdict“Choose BUISAMG for several USB-C devices that use USB-A charging ports, and choose the 3-pack set for more connector variety.”
USB-C and USB-A Data Blocker Adapter 3-Pack
This three-adapter set stands out for covering USB-C-to-USB-C, USB-A-to-USB-C, and USB-A-to-USB-A connections in one kit. That makes it a better match for varied cables and ports than the BUISAMG USB-C Data Blocker 4-Pack, whose four units all use USB-A-to-USB-C. The USB-C adapter supports up to 100W, which can suit compatible high-power devices when paired with an adequate charger. The two USB-A adapters are more modest, capped at 5V/2A, so older ports may charge more slowly than a dedicated high-output charger. Compact, lightweight construction favors travel, though the product data gives no materials, cable length, or individual adapter count by type beyond one of each. It is a connector-coverage choice, with a clear split between capable USB-C charging and limited USB-A output.
Pros:- Includes USB-C-to-USB-C, USB-A-to-USB-C, and USB-A-to-USB-A adapters
- USB-C adapter supports up to 100W
- Compact and lightweight for carrying
- Blocks data connections while charging
Cons:- USB-A adapters are limited to 5V/2A
- Only one of each connector configuration is included
- Actual charging speed depends on the device and wall charger
Best for: Travelers with a mix of USB-A and USB-C ports who want one of each common blocker configuration.
Not ideal for: People who need multiple copies of one connector type or faster USB-A charging than 5V/2A.
- Quantity:3 adapters
- Included adapters:USB-C male to USB-C female; USB-A male to USB-C female; USB-A male to USB-A female
- USB-C charging:Up to 100W (20V/5A)
- USB-A charging:Up to 5V/2A
- Compatibility:Compatible USB-C and USB-A devices
- Data connection:Blocked while charging
Our verdict“Choose this set when connector variety matters more than having several blockers of the same type.”
USB Data Blocker Adapter Set, 4 Connector Types
Four connector directions make this set the broadest match in the batch for buyers who rotate between cables, chargers, and devices. It includes USB-A-to-USB-A, USB-A-to-USB-C, USB-C-to-USB-C, and USB-C-to-USB-A, while the USB-C and USB-A Data Blocker Adapter 3-Pack leaves out USB-C-to-USB-A. That extra pairing can help when the port and device ends do not follow the same format. The listed maximum is 100W, and the plug-and-play design needs no app or driver. But the supplied data does not assign a power limit to each adapter type, so buyers should not assume every pairing supports 100W. Data transfer is blocked by design, making these unsuitable for anyone who also needs syncing. At as little as 2.2 g, they favor a light, varied travel kit.
Pros:- Includes four connector pairings, including USB-C-to-USB-A
- Supports charging up to a listed 100W maximum
- Blocks data pins while allowing power through
- Plug-and-play setup with no drivers or apps
Cons:- Does not support data transfer or syncing
- The 100W maximum is not broken down by connector type
- Only the minimum weight is specified
Best for: Frequent travelers and households switching among USB-A and USB-C chargers, cables, phones, and tablets.
Not ideal for: People who need data syncing through the same adapter, or buyers requiring clearly specified power limits for each connector.
- Connector types:USB-A to USB-A, USB-A to USB-C, USB-C to USB-C, USB-C to USB-A
- Maximum charging power:100W
- Data transfer:Blocked
- Weight:As low as 2.2 g
- Setup:Plug and play; no drivers or apps required
- Color:Black
Our verdict“Pick this set for the widest stated connector coverage, provided charge-only operation fits your needs.”
USB Data Blocker 4-Pack (USB-A & USB-C)
The USB Data Blocker 4-Pack suits travelers carrying both USB-C and older USB-A devices: it includes two of each, so the set covers common phone, tablet, and laptop connections. Its aluminum case is a practical choice for frequent packing, while USB-C PD 3.0/2.0 support gives it a broader fast-charging brief than the 2.4 A limit listed for the BUISAMG 3-Pack. The tradeoff is that the listing gives no maximum wattage, so buyers cannot compare its top USB-C output directly with the JSAUX adapters rated up to 100 W. Like the other charge-only picks, it blocks syncing as well as data transfer, which means a separate adapter is needed when you want to connect to a computer.
Pros:- Includes two USB-C and two USB-A blockers for mixed-device kits
- Supports USB-C PD 3.0 and 2.0 charging protocols
- Lightweight aluminum case is suited to travel
- Blocks data transfer while allowing charging
Cons:- Maximum USB-C charging wattage is not specified
- Charging speed varies with the connected device and cable
- Cannot be used for data syncing
Best for: Travelers who carry a mix of USB-C and USB-A devices and want four charge-only adapters in a sturdy case.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a stated USB-C wattage ceiling or routinely sync devices through the same adapter.
- Pack quantity:4
- Connector mix:2 USB-C and 2 USB-A
- Material:Aluminum
- Charging protocols:USB-C PD 3.0 / 2.0
- Function:Charging only; blocks data transfer
- Listed compatibility:iPhone 15/16/17, Samsung Galaxy, iPad, MacBook, power banks, and car USB ports
Our verdict“Choose this four-pack if you want durable USB-A and USB-C coverage for travel and can live without a stated maximum charging wattage.”
BUISAMG USB-A and USB-C Data Blockers, 3-Pack
The BUISAMG 3-Pack keeps its promise straightforward: charge through public USB-A or USB-C ports while blocking data transfer and syncing. Its stated 2.4 A maximum current gives buyers a clearer ceiling than the USB Data Blocker 4-Pack, whose listing names PD protocols without specifying output. That makes this an easier fit for everyday phone charging than for demanding laptop use. The compact metal shells and three-piece set are handy for distributing adapters between a bag, desk, and travel kit, though the JSAUX 6-Pack offers more connector combinations for households with varied cables. The tradeoff is the smaller set and the absence of a listed USB-C PD rating; charging speed also depends on the device and source.
Pros:- Provides both USB-A and USB-C connector options
- States a maximum charging current of 2.4 A
- Compact metal shells are easy to carry
- Includes a 12-month warranty
Cons:- Three adapters provide less coverage than the JSAUX 6-Pack
- No USB-C PD wattage rating is listed
- Cannot transfer or sync data
Best for: Phone users who want a small set of USB-A and USB-C charge-only adapters for travel and everyday carry.
Not ideal for: Laptop users seeking a specified high-wattage USB-C PD rating or buyers who want six adapters and multiple connector variants.
- Pack quantity:3
- Connectors:USB-A and USB-C
- Function:Charging only; blocks data transfer and syncing
- Maximum charging current:2.4 A
- Shell material:Metal
- Warranty:12 months
Our verdict“Pick the BUISAMG set for straightforward phone charging protection when a three-piece kit and 2.4 A ceiling meet your needs.”
JSAUX USB Data Blocker and USB‑C Charge‑Only Adapter, Grey, 6‑Pack
Among these five options, the JSAUX 6-Pack makes the strongest stated charging case for USB-C devices: its PD 3.0/2.0 rating reaches 100 W, giving compatible laptops and tablets more headroom than the Plugable USB-MC1’s 5 W output. The six adapters also span USB-A, USB-A-to-USB-C, and USB-C, so buyers can match the blocker to the cable and port they actually have. That flexibility makes this set better suited to a shared travel kit than the three-piece BUISAMG pack. Its tradeoff is that the 100 W figure is a supported maximum, not a guaranteed rate; the source, cable, and device determine actual charging. The listing also cites 2.4 A, so buyers should check which rating applies to their specific connection.
Pros:- USB-C PD 3.0/2.0 support is rated up to 100 W
- Six-piece set includes USB-A, USB-A-to-USB-C, and USB-C adapters
- Blocks data transfer while charging
- Compact, lightweight design is suited to travel
Cons:- Actual charging speed depends on the charger, cable, and device
- The listing also states a 2.4 A maximum, which may require checking by connector type
- Six adapters may be more than a single-device user needs
Best for: Travelers or hybrid workers carrying USB-C laptops and phones who want a high stated PD ceiling and several connector formats.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need guaranteed 100 W charging or want a simpler set with fewer adapter types.
- Pack quantity:6
- Pack contents:2 USB-A, 2 USB-A-to-USB-C, 2 USB-C
- USB-C fast charging:PD 3.0/2.0 up to 100 W (20 V/5 A)
- Maximum charging current:2.4 A
- Function:Blocks data transfer while charging
- Color:Grey
- Casing:Transparent durable housing
- Listed compatibility:iPhone 15–18 series, Samsung devices, iPad, MacBook, and other USB-A/C devices
Our verdict“Choose the JSAUX 6-Pack if you need broad connector coverage and a stated 100 W USB-C PD ceiling for compatible devices.”
JSAUX USB-A and USB-C Data Blockers, Charge-Only, 4-Pack, Grey
The JSAUX 4-Pack is a balanced choice for buyers who want two USB-A and two USB-C blockers without the extra connector variants in the JSAUX 6-Pack. Its stated limits are easy to compare by port: up to 100 W over USB-C and up to 2.4 A over USB-A. That makes it more informative for fast-charging shoppers than the Plugable USB-MC1, which is limited to 1 A, while keeping the set smaller than the six-piece alternative. The metallic grey finish and compact format suit travel, but the listed maximums depend on the charger, cable, and device; they are not promised speeds for every setup. As with the other charge-only models here, data syncing is unavailable through the blockers.
Pros:- Two USB-A and two USB-C blockers cover common port types
- USB-C charging is rated up to 100 W
- USB-A charging is rated up to 2.4 A
- Compact format and metallic finish suit travel
Cons:- Actual charging rate depends on the device and charger
- Does not include USB-A-to-USB-C adapters
- Cannot be used for data syncing
Best for: Travelers who want a four-adapter set with a clearly stated USB-C PD ceiling and both common port types.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need USB-A-to-USB-C adapter pieces or want a single compact adapter instead of a four-pack.
- Pack contents:2 USB-A blockers and 2 USB-C blockers
- Function:Charging only; blocks data transfer and syncing
- USB-C fast charging:Up to 100 W (20 V/5 A)
- USB-A charging:Up to 2.4 A
- Connectors:USB Type-A and USB Type-C
- Color and finish:Grey, metallic
- Listed compatibility:iPhone, MacBook, Samsung Galaxy, iPad, LG, Sony, OnePlus, and other USB or USB-C devices
Our verdict“Choose this JSAUX set for a compact four-piece mix with clearly stated charging ceilings across USB-A and USB-C.”
Plugable USB Data Blocker – Fast 1 A Charge‑Only Adapter for Android & Apple iOS
The Plugable USB-MC1 is the simplest carry option here: one gum-sized inline adapter turns a USB port into a charge-only connection, making it easier to keep in a pocket than any multipack. Its 1 A, 5 W output is modest beside the JSAUX 4-Pack’s stated 100 W USB-C ceiling, so this pick is better for basic phone charging than current-hungry tablets or laptops. The listing also says it works with powered USB hubs when the host computer is off, a useful detail for charging at a desk. Its single USB connector and one-port design keep the setup uncomplicated, but buyers who want both USB-A and USB-C options or several blockers will get broader coverage from the USB Data Blocker 4-Pack.
Pros:- Compact gum-size form is easy to carry
- Blocks data transfer to create a charge-only connection
- Provides up to 1 A at 5 V
- Works with powered USB hubs when the host computer is off
Cons:- Single adapter cannot cover multiple devices at once
- 5 W output is limited for tablets and unsuitable for laptop charging
- Does not support data syncing
Best for: Minimalist travelers who want one pocketable USB-A charge-only adapter for basic phone charging.
Not ideal for: People charging laptops, needing multiple adapters, or seeking USB-C connector options and higher output.
- Connector type:USB
- Number of ports:1
- Function:Charge-only; blocks data transfer
- Input voltage:5 V
- Nominal power:5 W
- Maximum current:1 A
- Color and finish:Black, matte
- Warranty:Limited warranty
Our verdict“Choose the Plugable USB-MC1 if pocket size and basic single-device charging matter more than modern high-power output.”
USB Data Blocker 4-Pack USB‑C to A & A to C Charge‑Only Adapters – Anti‑Juice Jacking, Safe Travel Charging
For travelers switching between older USB-A and newer USB-C charging setups, this set stands out for including both USB-C to A and USB-A to C adapters, with four of each. Its stated charge-only function blocks data transfer while allowing power, making it a flexible option for public charging ports. Compared with the JSAUX USB Data Blocker, USB A to USB A, 4-Pack, which is limited to USB-A connections, this kit adapts to more port combinations. The aluminum alloy shell and compact size suit a travel pouch, though each adapter has just one port. Fast-charging support is not specified, so buyers who depend on a particular charging rate should look elsewhere. The generous mix is useful when port types vary, but may be more than needed for someone with one standard setup.
Pros:- Includes four USB-C to A and four USB-A to C adapters
- Blocks data transfer while allowing charging
- Compact aluminum alloy shells suit travel use
- Works with laptops, phones, and tablets
Cons:- Fast-charging capability is not specified
- Each adapter has only one port
- The mixed set may include more adapters than a single-device user needs
Best for: Frequent travelers carrying both USB-A and USB-C devices who encounter different charger port types.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need confirmed fast-charging performance or a single compact adapter for one known connection type.
- Brand:rgzhihuifz
- Model number:ruiguzjt153
- Connector types:USB Type-A and USB Type-C
- Included adapters:Four USB-C to A and four USB-A to C
- Ports per adapter:1
- Shell material:Aluminum alloy
- Compatible devices:Laptop, phone, and tablet
Our verdict“Choose this set if your travel kit needs charge-only protection across both USB-A and USB-C port combinations.”
3-in-1 USB Data Blocker
Connection variety and stated USB-C power capacity give this set a distinct place in the roundup: it covers USB-A to USB-C, USB-A to USB-A, and USB-C to USB-C. The description says it blocks data transfer during charging and supports up to 20 V/4 A over USB-C to USB-C, which may suit buyers whose charger and device both use that connection. Compared with the JSAUX USB Data Blocker, USB A to USB A, 4-Pack, this option reaches USB-C to USB-C setups as well. The tradeoff is that its charging claims vary between 2.4 A, 3 A, and 4 A, and device or charging-standard compatibility is not spelled out. Its metal shell and three connection types make it versatile, but buyers should match the claimed output to their own equipment before choosing it.
Pros:- Covers USB-A to USB-C, USB-A to USB-A, and USB-C to USB-C
- Designed to block data transfer while charging
- Lists USB-C to USB-C support up to 20 V/4 A
- Metal shell
Cons:- Charging current claims vary across the description
- Compatible devices and charging standards are not specified
- Each connection type has a particular use, so buyers must select the right adapter
Best for: USB-C device owners who want a data blocker that also lists USB-C to USB-C charging support.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need clearly documented charging standards and device-specific compatibility before connecting equipment.
- Connector types:USB-A to USB-C, USB-A to USB-A, and USB-C to USB-C
- Number of ports:3
- Single-device charging support:Up to 3 A
- USB-C to USB-C charging support:Up to 20 V/4 A
- Shell material:Metal
- Pack description:2-pack
- Warranty:12 months
Our verdict“Pick this set if USB-C to USB-C charging is a priority and you can verify the stated output fits your devices.”
USB-C Data Blocker – Protect Against Juice Jacking
USB-C to USB-C power support is the headline differentiator here: the listing claims up to 240 W Power Delivery, alongside up to 2.4 A for USB-A to USB-C. That makes this set more tailored to buyers who want charge-only protection across both older USB-A ports and USB-C chargers. Compared with the USB Data Blocker 4-Pack USB‑C to A & A to C, it specifies a USB-C PD figure, while the latter leaves fast-charging support unstated. The product also says it physically blocks data transfer and includes multiple adapters plus a 12-month guarantee. However, it cannot sync or transfer data while connected, and the description does not identify supported charging standards or devices for the high-wattage claim. Buyers should check connector fit and charger compatibility before relying on that figure.
Pros:- Designed to block data transfer during charging
- Includes adapters for USB-A and USB-C ports
- Lists up to 240 W USB-C to USB-C PD support
- Includes a 12-month guarantee
Cons:- Cannot be used for data syncing or transfer
- Supported devices and charging standards are not detailed
- The listed maximum power may not apply to every charger and device combination
Best for: USB-C device owners seeking a charge-only adapter set with a stated high-wattage USB-C PD capacity.
Not ideal for: People who need to sync files through the adapter or require detailed confirmation of charging-standard compatibility.
- Compatibility:USB-A and USB-C devices
- USB-A to USB-C charging:Up to 2.4 A
- USB-C to USB-C charging:Up to 240 W PD
- Data function:Blocks data transfer; charge-only
- Adapter assortment:Multiple adapters for USB-A and USB-C ports
- Guarantee:12 months
Our verdict“Choose this set if you want a USB-C focused blocker with a stated high-wattage PD ceiling and do not need data syncing.”
USB‑C Data Blocker – Protects Against Juice Jacking (6‑Pack)
Six USB-C blockers in one kit make this the bulk choice for households, shared travel bags, or keeping spares in several locations. The listing names iPhone 15/16/17 series, iPads, MacBooks, Samsung Galaxy devices, and other USB-C equipment, while stating support for charging up to 2.4 A and a metal shell. Compared with the USB-C Data Blocker – Protect Against Juice Jacking, which lists a much higher USB-C PD ceiling, this set makes a simpler case around quantity and broad device fit rather than high-wattage charging. Each blocker has one port, and the kit requires a separate charging cable, so it is not a self-contained charger. Its wide compatibility list also does not make it suitable for older devices without USB-C connections.
Pros:- Six blockers provide spares for multiple users or locations
- Designed to block unauthorized data access while charging
- Lists charging support up to 2.4 A
- Metal shell and 12-month worry-free period
Cons:- One port per blocker
- Requires a separate charging cable
- USB-C compatibility excludes devices that use older connector types
Best for: Families or teams with several USB-C phones and tablets who want blockers kept in multiple bags or charging areas.
Not ideal for: Owners of older non-USB-C devices or buyers seeking a built-in cable or a specified high-wattage USB-C PD rating.
- Pack size:6 blockers
- Connector types:USB Type-A and USB Type-C
- Ports per blocker:1
- Maximum stated charging current:2.4 A
- Shell material:Metal
- Color:Red
- Power plug:No plug; requires separate charging cable
- Warranty:12-month worry-free period
Our verdict“Choose this pack if you need several USB-C charge-only blockers on hand and can supply compatible cables.”
JSAUX USB Data Blocker, USB A to USB A, Charge-Only, 4-Pack, Red
A straightforward USB-A to USB-A design makes this four-pack a focused pick for older chargers and cables. It blocks data syncing while allowing charging, and the listing specifies up to 2.4 A, giving buyers a clearer stated current than the USB Data Blocker 4-Pack USB‑C to A & A to C, whose fast-charging support is unspecified. The aluminum shell and non-slip design address daily handling, while the red finish can make the small adapters easier to spot in a bag. The limitation is the same simplicity that defines its role: it is restricted to USB-A connections, so USB-C devices may need separate adapters and the right cable. Since it blocks data, it also cannot serve as a syncing connection when you want to move files.
Pros:- USB-A to USB-A connection for compatible chargers and cables
- Blocks data transmission during charging
- Lists support up to 2.4 A
- Aluminum shell with a non-slip design
Cons:- Limited to USB-A connections
- Cannot sync or transfer data while connected
- USB-C and Lightning setups may require additional compatible adapters
Best for: Owners of USB-A chargers and cables who want a small set of charge-only blockers with a stated 2.4 A maximum current.
Not ideal for: USB-C-only device owners or anyone who needs to sync data through the same connection.
- Connector type:USB-A to USB-A
- Pack size:4-pack
- Maximum current:2.4 A
- Shell material:Aluminum
- Color:Red
- Function:Charge-only; no data sync
Our verdict“Pick this four-pack for USB-A charging setups where charge-only protection matters more than newer connector coverage.”

How We Picked
I compared the 15 listed products by the factors that change a buyer’s day-to-day experience: connector types and directions, charge-only positioning, pack size, stated charging limits, and ease of building a travel kit. A blocker earns a stronger place when its listed format addresses common charging situations without asking buyers to carry adapters they are unlikely to use.
The ranking favors useful compatibility and clear tradeoffs over pack count alone. Mixed USB-A and USB-C sets rank well for broader device coverage, while focused single-connector options suit buyers with simpler setups. A stated limit such as Plugable’s 1 A rating helps set expectations, though it can constrain charging speed. Product names and listings do not establish independent security testing or charging performance across every device, so buyers should confirm connector fit and charging requirements before choosing.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Usb Data Blockers
Choosing a USB data blocker starts with the port you will plug into and the cable or device you need to connect. These broader checks can help avoid buying a set that looks versatile but does not fit your charging routine.
Match Both Ends of the Connection
Check the shared port, the blocker’s input connector, and the cable or device connector as separate parts of the connection. A USB-C phone does not automatically mean a USB-C blocker is the right choice; the charging port at a hotel, airport, or vehicle may still be USB-A. Pay attention to connector direction in listings such as USB-C to A or A to C, since those describe different jobs. A multi-type kit helps when you use varied ports, but it can be unnecessary bulk if your charging setup is consistent. Before buying, map the port you expect to use to the adapter you need between that port and your own cable.
Treat Charge-Only as a Charging Tradeoff
A data blocker is designed to prevent data transfer through the connection, which also means features that rely on data will not work through it. That includes syncing files, using USB accessories, or connecting a device to a computer for data access. Keep a normal cable available for trusted data connections rather than removing the blocker whenever a charge-only setup behaves differently. Also check whether the product lists a current or charging limit; Plugable’s 1 A specification, for example, gives a more defined ceiling than a listing without one. Do not assume every blocker will support the fastest charging mode your phone and charger can otherwise provide.
Choose Pack Size by How You Travel
Pack count is useful when you want one adapter in a work bag, another at home, and a spare for a travel companion. It does not add protection or compatibility by itself, so a large pack of the wrong connector type can still be a poor fit. For a single device and a known port, a smaller focused pack can be easier to keep track of. Mixed-device households may get more use from sets that cover both USB-A and USB-C. Think through who will carry each adapter and where it will be stored before treating a multi-pack as better value.
Check Charging Needs Before Relying on a Blocker
Compare the blocker’s stated charging details with the power needs of your device, especially if you expect to charge a tablet or another higher-draw device. If a listing gives no speed or power details, do not infer fast charging from the connector shape or the phrase charge-only. Keep your own wall charger and cable as the predictable option when an outlet is available. At a shared USB port, a blocker can be a useful layer while charging may take longer than with your normal setup. If speed matters more than using a public USB socket, carrying a compact wall adapter and plugging it into a mains outlet may suit you better.
Separate Connector Coverage from Security Claims
Product names may describe protection against juice jacking, but a name alone does not tell you how the device was tested or what specific threats it addresses. Focus first on the stated charge-only function and whether the blocker physically matches your setup. Avoid assuming that color, brand, or a larger kit changes the level of data blocking without supporting product details. A blocker also cannot make an unknown USB port or charging environment risk-free. For sensitive devices, use a trusted power source when you can and keep device software protections current.
Frequently Asked Questions
Will a USB data blocker let me fast-charge my phone?
It depends on the blocker’s design and the charging setup, so the connector type alone cannot answer that. Some listings state a current limit, while others provide little detail about charging speed. Plugable’s listed 1 A limit offers a clear expectation but may charge more slowly than a modern fast charger. Check the blocker’s specifications alongside your device and charger requirements. If fast charging is a priority, use a trusted wall charger or choose a blocker with explicit support for the charging standard you need.
Can I use a data blocker to connect my phone to a computer?
A charge-only blocker is intended to block data, so it will not support file transfer or other functions that need a data connection. Remove it when connecting to a computer you trust and use an ordinary data-capable cable. Keeping a separate cable for syncing can prevent confusion when the phone charges but does not appear on the computer. Check that the product is described as charge-only before relying on it to block data. These adapters are for charging situations, not a substitute for a normal USB connection.
Should I buy USB-C only or a mixed USB-A and USB-C set?
Choose based on the ports you expect to encounter, not just the port on your phone. USB-C-only packs suit a setup where both your charging source and device connection use USB-C. Mixed sets can cover older USB-A charging ports as well as newer USB-C ones, which is handy for shared spaces and travel. The tradeoff is carrying adapters you may rarely need. If you cannot predict the available port, a mixed kit is usually the more flexible format among these options.
Does a multi-pack provide more protection than a single blocker?
More adapters give you more places to keep one, but they do not inherently increase the blocking function of each adapter. Pack size is most helpful when several people or bags need their own blocker, or when you want spares. Check that the included connector types match your equipment before choosing based on count. A smaller, compatible set can be more useful than a larger pack that sits unused. For one regular charging spot, buying for fit matters more than having extras.
Is a data blocker enough to make a public USB port safe?
A charge-only blocker is intended to prevent data connections through the adapter, which can reduce one concern associated with public USB charging. It does not establish that a port, cable, or power source is free of every risk. Use a trusted wall outlet and your own charger when that is practical, especially for sensitive devices. If you use a public USB port, confirm the blocker is connected in the right direction and that the device is charging through it. Treat it as one protective measure rather than a guarantee.
Conclusion
For most travelers carrying a mix of devices, I’d choose the JSAUX six-pack as the best overall fit because its USB-A and USB-C options cover more shared-port situations. The four-connector-type adapter set is my best value for buyers who need broad compatibility in one kit, while Plugable is the best premium-style pick for someone who prefers a clearly stated 1 A charging limit and a single focused adapter. Beginners with a USB-C-only setup can start with one of the dedicated USB-C blockers rather than sorting through a larger assortment. For a household that wants spares, the BUISAMG four-pack or JSAUX packs are practical specific-use choices; check connector direction before ordering. The right choice is the smallest set that fits the ports you actually expect to use and the charging speed you can accept.
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.















