USB data blocker adapters let a compatible device draw power from a USB port while blocking data connections, which can help reduce exposure to juice jacking at unfamiliar charging stations. My best overall pick is the 3-in-1 USB Data Blocker for its format flexibility; the PortaPow USB-A 5-Pack suits buyers who want several adapters for USB-A ports, while the USB-C and USB-A 6-Pack offers broader household coverage. The main tradeoffs are connector compatibility, how many adapters you need, and whether a compact set is more useful than a single-purpose adapter. Charging speed and device compatibility can also vary by setup. Read on for the full comparison and guidance on choosing the right type.
Get privacy and security gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Key Takeaways
- The 3-in-1 USB Data Blocker stands out for buyers who want one option that covers more connection scenarios, while single-connector picks are simpler for a known setup.
- Mixed USB-A and USB-C sets appear repeatedly in this lineup, making connector coverage a stronger differentiator than color or styling.
- Pack size changes the use case: five- and six-piece options suit households or travel kits, while two-piece packs make more sense when only a couple of ports need coverage.
- PortaPow’s USB-A options focus on familiar USB-A charging ports; buyers who regularly encounter USB-C ports should choose a mixed or USB-C-compatible set instead.
- Charge-only design is the shared purpose across these products, so choosing among them comes down to the connections, quantity, and form factor that match your devices.
| 4-Piece USB-A and USB-C Data Blocker Adapter Set | ![]() | Best Overall | Package contents: 4 adapters: USB-A male to USB-A female, USB-A male to USB-C female, USB-C male to USB-C female, and USB-C male to USB-A female | Function: Power-only charging; blocks data, video, and audio transmission | USB-C to USB-C charging: Up to 100W, 20V/5A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Poyiccot USB Data Blocker 4-Pack, USB‑A & USB‑C Charge‑Only Adapters, Silvery | ![]() | Best for Simple Plug-and-Play Use | Package contents: 4 charge-only adapters: USB-A to A, USB-A to C, USB-C to C, and USB-C to A | Connector types: USB Type-A and USB Type-C | Function: Charge-only; physically disconnects data lines | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| JSAUX USB Data Blocker & USB C Data Blocker, Charge-Only, 4-Pack, Black | ![]() | Best for High-Wattage USB-C Charging | Package quantity: 4 blockers: 2 USB and 2 USB-C | Connector types: USB and USB-C | Function: Charge-only; blocks data transfer | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| USB-A and USB-C Data Blocker for Safe Charging | ![]() | Best Single Adapter | Number of ports: 1 | Connectors: USB-A and USB-C | Function: Allows charging while blocking data transfer and syncing | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Fidioto USB Data Blocker Adapter Set, 4 Pieces | ![]() | Best Lightweight Kit | Brand: Fidioto | Quantity: 4 adapters | Connector types: USB Type-A and USB Type-C | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 3-in-1 USB Data Blocker – Protects Against Juice Jacking | ![]() | Best for Mixed USB Ports | Connector combinations: USB-A to USB-C, USB-A to USB-A, USB-C to USB-C | Data function: Blocks unauthorized data access | Maximum listed charging support: Up to 20 V/4 A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| PortaPow USB-A Data Blocker, Black, 5-Pack | ![]() | Best for USB-A Travel Kits | Connector type: USB Type-A | Charging output: Up to 2.4 A | Data function: Blocks data transfer and syncing | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| USB-C to USB-A Data Blocker (2-Pack) – Charge-Only Adapter, Black | ![]() | Best for USB-C Devices at USB-A Ports | Connector: USB-C male to USB-A female | Input voltage: 5 V | Nominal power: 10 W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| USB-A Data Blocker for Charge-Only Charging, 5-Pack | ![]() | Best Value for Basic USB-A Charging | Connector: USB-A | Function: Charge-only; blocks data transfer and syncing | Maximum charging current: Up to 2.4 A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| USB Data Blocker Set – 4 Types (Type-A and Type-C) for Safe Charging, Prevents Juice Jacking | ![]() | Best for High-Power USB-C Charging | Connector types: USB-C to C, USB-A to C, USB-C to A, USB-A to A | Fast charging: PD 3.0/2.0 up to 100 W | Maximum listed voltage/current: 20 V/5 A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| USB‑C & USB‑A Data Blocker 3‑Pack – Safe Charging Protection | ![]() | Best for Mixed-Cable Travel | Connectors: USB-C to USB-C, USB-A to USB-C, USB-A to USB-A | Package quantity: 3 adapters | USB-C charging: Up to 100 W (20 V/5 A) | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| JSAUX USB-A Charge-Only Data Blocker, 4-Pack, Red | ![]() | Best Value Pack for USB-A | Connector type: USB Type-A | Package quantity: 4 | Charging current: Up to 2.4 A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Plugable USB Data Blocker – Charge-Only Adapter for Android and iOS Devices | ![]() | Best for Low-Power USB-A Charging | Compatible devices: Desktop, smartphone, tablet | Number of ports: 1 | Input voltage: 5 V | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| USB-C and USB-A Data Blocker, 6-Pack | ![]() | Best for Stocking Multiple Charging Spots | Brand: BUISAMG | Model number: 700128420147 | Connectors: USB Type-A, USB Type-C | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| PortaPow USB-A Data Blocker, 2 Pack | ![]() | Best for a Two-Location Kit | Brand: PortaPow | Connector type: USB Type-A | Quantity: 2 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| USB data blocker adapter | Compatible devices | Color |
|---|---|---|
| 4-Piece USB-A and USB-C Data B | Phones, tablets, cameras, laptops, HDTVs, and desktops | Black |
| Poyiccot USB Data Blocker 4-Pa | — | Silvery metallic |
| JSAUX USB Data Blocker & USB C | Phones, tablets, laptops, and other USB or USB-C devices | Black |
| USB-A and USB-C Data Blocker f | Laptops and smartphones | — |
| Fidioto USB Data Blocker Adapt | Smartphones, tablets, Bluetooth headsets, and power banks | — |
| 3-in-1 USB Data Blocker | — | — |
| PortaPow USB-A Data Blocker | Android devices, smartphones, tablets, iPad, iPhone | Black |
| USB-C to USB-A Data Blocker | — | Black |
| USB-A Data Blocker for Charge- | — | — |
| USB Data Blocker Set | — | Transparent |
| USB‑C & USB‑A Data Blocker 3‑P | Laptops, smartphones, tablets | — |
| JSAUX USB-A Charge-Only Data B | — | Red |
| Plugable USB Data Blocker | Desktop, smartphone, tablet | — |
| USB-C and USB-A Data Blocker | USB-C phones, tablets, and computers | Red |
| PortaPow USB-A Data Blocker | Android, iPhone | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
4-Piece USB-A and USB-C Data Blocker Adapter Set
For travelers who encounter both older USB-A outlets and newer USB-C ports, this set offers the broadest clearly specified coverage in the group. Its four adapter configurations include both connector types in either direction, so you can match the port without carrying separate single-purpose blockers. The USB-C to USB-C adapter is rated for up to 100W, a stronger stated ceiling than the Poyiccot set’s 10W USB-C charging claim. That does not raise the limits of the included USB-A adapters, which support only up to 10W, and actual charging speed still depends on the charger and device. Like every charge-only option here, it cannot sync data or pass video or audio. I’d pick it for mixed-device travel; someone who needs only one connector type may prefer a simpler set.
Pros:- Includes four USB-A and USB-C male-to-female adapter configurations
- Blocks data, video, and audio transmission while allowing power
- USB-C to USB-C adapter supports up to 100W
- Compatible devices include phones, tablets, cameras, laptops, HDTVs, and desktops
Cons:- USB-A adapters support only up to 10W charging
- Cannot transfer data or pass video or audio
- Actual charging speed depends on connected devices
Best for: Travelers carrying USB-A and USB-C devices who want one set of adapters for a range of public charging ports
Not ideal for: People who need data syncing or faster charging through USB-A, which is limited to up to 10W
- Package contents:4 adapters: USB-A male to USB-A female, USB-A male to USB-C female, USB-C male to USB-C female, and USB-C male to USB-A female
- Function:Power-only charging; blocks data, video, and audio transmission
- USB-C to USB-C charging:Up to 100W, 20V/5A
- USB-A adapter charging:Up to 10W, 5V/2A
- Connector types:USB Type-A and USB Type-C
- Input voltage:5V
- Color:Black
- Compatible devices:Phones, tablets, cameras, laptops, HDTVs, and desktops
Our verdict“Choose this set if you want the clearest mix of USB-A and USB-C coverage and a high stated charging ceiling on USB-C.”
Poyiccot USB Data Blocker 4-Pack, USB‑A & USB‑C Charge‑Only Adapters, Silvery
The Poyiccot set suits buyers who want a straightforward charge-only barrier across USB-A and USB-C connections. Its four adapter types cover A-to-A, A-to-C, C-to-C, and C-to-A, much like the 4-Piece USB-A and USB-C Data Blocker Adapter Set. The distinction is its more modest stated charging support: USB-C is listed at 10W, while USB-A is rated up to 2.4A. That makes it a practical fit for basic charging needs, but a weaker match for buyers choosing a blocker around high-wattage USB-C charging. The description also says it is compatible with PD adapters up to 140W; that does not mean the blocker itself delivers 140W. There are no drivers or apps to manage, but these adapters cannot transfer data, and the listing gives less detail about exact power output than some alternatives.
Pros:- Four adapter types cover USB-A and USB-C in both directions
- Physically disconnects data lines for charge-only use
- Plug-and-play operation requires no drivers or apps
- USB-A charging is listed at up to 2.4A
Cons:- USB-C charging is listed at only 10W
- Cannot transfer data
- Compatibility with a 140W PD adapter does not establish the blocker’s own maximum output
Best for: Buyers who want four common USB-A and USB-C adapter configurations for uncomplicated charge-only use
Not ideal for: Laptop users who want a blocker with a clearly stated high-wattage output, since USB-C charging is listed at 10W
- Package contents:4 charge-only adapters: USB-A to A, USB-A to C, USB-C to C, and USB-C to A
- Connector types:USB Type-A and USB Type-C
- Function:Charge-only; physically disconnects data lines
- Input voltage:5V
- USB-C charging:Up to 10W
- USB-A charging:Up to 2.4A
- PD adapter compatibility:Compatible with PD adapters up to 140W, according to the listing
- Color:Silvery metallic
Our verdict“Pick Poyiccot for simple mixed-connector charging, but choose the 4-Piece USB-A and USB-C Data Blocker Adapter Set if a higher stated USB-C charging ceiling matters.”
JSAUX USB Data Blocker & USB C Data Blocker, Charge-Only, 4-Pack, Black
The JSAUX set stands out for buyers who want charge-only protection but still need a high stated USB-C power ceiling. It lists up to 100W at 20V/5A, putting it alongside the 4-Piece USB-A and USB-C Data Blocker Adapter Set on claimed USB-C capacity and well ahead of Poyiccot’s listed 10W. Its four pieces are described as two USB blockers and two USB-C blockers, though the listing does not specify the same four male-to-female combinations as the 4-Piece set. That makes connector fit worth checking against your charger and device. The compact design is suited to travel, but charging speed remains dependent on the connected equipment, and the adapters cannot sync data. I’d favor JSAUX when high-power USB-C charging is the priority and the stated connector mix fits your setup.
Pros:- Supports charging up to 100W at 20V/5A, according to the listing
- Includes four blockers split between USB and USB-C
- Compact, lightweight design suits travel
- Listed as compatible with a broad range of phones, tablets, and laptops
Cons:- Cannot transfer data or sync devices
- Exact male-to-female connector combinations are not specified
- Charging speed depends on the charger and connected device
Best for: Travelers with USB-C phones or laptops who want charge-only adapters with a stated 100W charging ceiling
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a fully itemized set of connector directions or want to sync devices through the same adapter
- Package quantity:4 blockers: 2 USB and 2 USB-C
- Connector types:USB and USB-C
- Function:Charge-only; blocks data transfer
- Power support:Up to 100W, 20V/5A
- Compatible chargers:Listed as compatible with 240W, 140W, 60W, 45W, 36W, 27W, and 15W chargers
- Compatible devices:Phones, tablets, laptops, and other USB or USB-C devices
- Color:Black
- Warranty:Amazon.com Voluntary 30-Day Return Guarantee
Our verdict“Choose JSAUX if you want a compact four-pack with a stated 100W USB-C ceiling and have confirmed its connector types fit your devices.”
USB-A and USB-C Data Blocker for Safe Charging
Unlike the four-piece sets from JSAUX and the 4-Piece USB-A and USB-C Data Blocker Adapter Set, this is a single compact adapter for someone who wants one blocker rather than several connector options. Its aluminum alloy body gives it a metallic finish, and the listing specifies an 80W nominal power rating at 20V and 4A. That stated ceiling is below the 100W claims on those two multi-adapter sets, and the product data does not spell out the adapter’s exact connector directions or dimensions. Those gaps make fit and portability harder to judge before buying. It is described as blocking data transfer while allowing charging, but it cannot replace a data cable when you need to sync. I’d consider it for a fixed setup with a known connection; travelers juggling different ports get more flexibility from a four-piece kit.
Pros:- Designed to block data transfer while allowing charging
- Aluminum alloy body with a metallic finish
- Listed nominal power is 80W at 20V and 4A
- Supports use with smartphones and laptops
Cons:- Only one adapter is included
- Exact connector directions and dimensions are not specified
- Cannot be used for data transfer or syncing
Best for: Someone who wants one metal-bodied blocker for a known USB-A or USB-C charging setup
Not ideal for: Travelers carrying devices with different port types, since this listing covers one adapter and gives no exact connector combinations
- Number of ports:1
- Connectors:USB-A and USB-C
- Function:Allows charging while blocking data transfer and syncing
- Input voltage:20V
- Nominal power:80W
- Material:Aluminum alloy
- Finish:Metallic
- Compatible devices:Laptops and smartphones
Our verdict“Choose this single adapter for a known charging setup; choose a multi-piece set such as JSAUX when you need more connector options.”
Fidioto USB Data Blocker Adapter Set, 4 Pieces
Fidioto is a compact four-piece choice for buyers who want USB-A and USB-C charge-only blockers in a small kit. The listing claims charging up to 100W, making it a closer alternative to the JSAUX set than to Poyiccot’s stated 10W USB-C charging support. But Fidioto’s power information is less specific: it gives a maximum figure without voltage, current, or a breakdown by connector, so I would not assume every adapter reaches that ceiling. The listed 2.2 g weight applies only to the lightest model, not necessarily all four pieces. Compared with the 4-Piece USB-A and USB-C Data Blocker Adapter Set, the product data also leaves the individual connector configurations unspecified. This set fits buyers who value a small charge-only kit, provided they confirm the ports and power needs their devices require.
Pros:- Includes four blockers for USB-A and USB-C connections
- Allows charging while blocking data connections
- Lists a maximum charging power of 100W
- Compact plug-and-play design
Cons:- The 2.2 g weight applies only to the lightest model
- No voltage or current details clarify the 100W claim
- Specific connector configurations are not listed
Best for: Travelers who want a lightweight four-piece charge-only kit for smartphones, tablets, headsets, or power banks
Not ideal for: Buyers who need confirmed connector-by-connector power ratings or a fully specified adapter layout
- Brand:Fidioto
- Quantity:4 adapters
- Connector types:USB Type-A and USB Type-C
- Function:Blocks data connections while allowing power
- Maximum charging power:100W
- Weight:2.2 g for the lightest model
- Compatible devices:Smartphones, tablets, Bluetooth headsets, and power banks
- Warranty:Six months
Our verdict“Pick Fidioto for a compact mixed-connector set, but choose the 4-Piece USB-A and USB-C Data Blocker Adapter Set if clearly specified adapter configurations matter more.”
3-in-1 USB Data Blocker – Protects Against Juice Jacking
Three connector combinations in one metal-shell device make this a flexible pick for travelers who encounter both USB-A and USB-C charging ports. It covers USB-A to USB-C, USB-A to USB-A, and USB-C to USB-C while blocking data, so there is less need to pack separate adapters than with the PortaPow USB-A Data Blocker, Black, 5-Pack. Its listed support for charging up to 20 V/4 A suits newer devices better than the 5 V/2 A MMOBIEL adapter, though the description also notes a 3 A per-device limit, so I would not count on top charging rates for every gadget. The metal shell adds a sturdier feel, but the mixed charging limits make its real-world speed less clear. Choose it for connector flexibility; skip it if you need a simple, clearly specified charge rate.
Pros:- Covers USB-A to USB-C, USB-A to USB-A, and USB-C to USB-C connections.
- Blocks unauthorized data access while allowing charging.
- Metal shell is more robust than a lightweight plastic adapter.
- Listed support up to 20 V/4 A suits more capable chargers than 5 V-only options.
Cons:- The 3 A per-device limit may slow charging for some high-power devices.
- The stated 4 A support and per-device limit leave the practical charging ceiling unclear.
- Connector combinations may take more setup than a single-direction blocker.
Best for: Travelers carrying a mix of USB-A and USB-C devices who want one compact blocker for several port combinations.
Not ideal for: Owners of high-power devices who need a predictable maximum charging rate, given the stated 4 A support and 3 A per-device limit.
- Connector combinations:USB-A to USB-C, USB-A to USB-A, USB-C to USB-C
- Data function:Blocks unauthorized data access
- Maximum listed charging support:Up to 20 V/4 A
- Per-device current limit:3 A
- Number of ports:3
- Shell:Metal
- Pack description:2-Pack
- Warranty:12-month worry-free period
Our verdict“Pick this set if your travel kit needs protection across several USB-A and USB-C port combinations and you can live with some uncertainty about charging speed.”
PortaPow USB-A Data Blocker, Black, 5-Pack
Five USB-A blockers in one pack make this the practical choice for households or travel groups that still use USB-A charging ports. The SmartCharge chip supports Apple, Universal, and Samsung charging standards, with output up to 2.4 A; that gives it a clearer fit for older charging setups than the four-connector JASHALO set, which focuses on PD charging up to 100 W. The tradeoff is its single USB-A connector type: USB-C devices may need another adapter or a different blocker, while the MMOBIEL USB-C-to-USB-A adapter better suits a USB-C device connected to a USB-A cable. This is a straightforward option for blocking data during charging, but it does not offer the connector flexibility or higher-power claims of the multi-format sets.
Pros:- Pack of five covers several bags, cars, or family devices.
- SmartCharge chip supports Apple, Universal, and Samsung charging standards.
- Allows charging up to 2.4 A while blocking data transfer and syncing.
- Two-year warranty is specified.
Cons:- USB-A connector only, so USB-C devices may require an additional adapter.
- Up to 2.4 A is less suited to newer high-power charging needs than 100 W PD sets.
- Single-port design does not cover multiple connector combinations.
Best for: Families, commuters, or teams with several USB-A devices who want a blocker available in multiple bags or cars.
Not ideal for: USB-C-only device owners who want a direct connection without carrying an extra adapter.
- Connector type:USB Type-A
- Charging output:Up to 2.4 A
- Data function:Blocks data transfer and syncing
- Pack quantity:5
- Supported charging standards:Apple, Universal, Samsung
- Compatible devices:Android devices, smartphones, tablets, iPad, iPhone
- Color:Black
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“Choose this pack if your charging routine still relies on USB-A and you want several blockers with a defined 2.4 A ceiling.”
USB-C to USB-A Data Blocker (2-Pack) – Charge-Only Adapter, Black
USB-C male to USB-A female gives this two-pack a specific job: connect a USB-C device to a USB-A cable while blocking data. That makes it a useful fit for someone whose phone or tablet is USB-C but whose spare charging cables are USB-A. Its 5 V/2 A, 10 W ceiling is more modest than the 2.4 A PortaPow USB-A blocker and far below the JASHALO set’s 100 W PD claim, so I would reserve it for basic charging rather than a laptop or fast-charge routine. The compact matte adapters are easy to keep as spares, though their direction is less versatile than a set that includes several connector pairings. Buy it for compatibility with older USB-A cables, not charging speed.
Pros:- USB-C male to USB-A female bridges USB-C devices to USB-A cables.
- Blocks data transfer while passing power.
- Two adapters provide a spare for another bag or location.
- Compact, lightweight matte finish suits travel.
Cons:- 5 V/2 A and 10 W limit charging speed.
- Does not support USB-C-to-USB-C connections.
- Requires a separate USB-A cable.
Best for: USB-C phone or tablet owners who often need to charge from a USB-A cable or public USB-A port.
Not ideal for: Laptop users and fast-charge seekers who need more than 10 W or want USB-C-to-USB-C protection.
- Connector:USB-C male to USB-A female
- Input voltage:5 V
- Nominal power:10 W
- Charging output:Up to 5 V/2 A
- Data function:Blocks data transfer
- Pack quantity:2
- Color:Black
- Finish:Matte
Our verdict“Pick this adapter pair for basic USB-C device charging from USB-A cables when data blocking matters more than speed.”
USB-A Data Blocker for Charge-Only Charging, 5-Pack
Five aluminum-alloy USB-A blockers offer a simple way to put charge-only adapters in several places, from a travel pouch to a car. They allow charging up to 2.4 A while blocking data transfer and syncing, making them a practical alternative to the more feature-specific PortaPow five-pack. PortaPow lists support for Apple, Universal, and Samsung charging standards plus a two-year warranty; those details are not provided here, and compatibility may vary by device. This pack also lacks the connector range of the 3-in-1 USB Data Blocker, so it is aimed at USB-A setups rather than mixed USB-C ports. The aluminum body is a useful construction detail, but the basic charge-only function means these are not data-sync adapters.
Pros:- Five adapters can be kept in multiple charging locations.
- Physically blocks data transfer and syncing during charging.
- Aluminum-alloy body provides a metal construction.
- Supports charging up to 2.4 A.
Cons:- USB-A connector limits use with USB-C-only ports and cables.
- Compatibility may vary by device.
- Charge-only design cannot be used for syncing.
Best for: People with multiple USB-A charging spots who want basic data blocking in a five-piece pack.
Not ideal for: USB-C-first users or anyone who needs data syncing, broad connector coverage, or device-specific compatibility assurances.
- Connector:USB-A
- Function:Charge-only; blocks data transfer and syncing
- Maximum charging current:Up to 2.4 A
- Material:Aluminum alloy
- Quantity:5
- Compatibility:May vary by device
Our verdict“Choose this pack for several basic USB-A charging locations if you do not need syncing or USB-C connectors.”
USB Data Blocker Set – 4 Types (Type-A and Type-C) for Safe Charging, Prevents Juice Jacking
Four connector types and a 100 W PD claim give this JASHALO set the broadest high-power brief in this group. It includes USB-C to C, A to C, C to A, and A to A, so it covers more charging-port combinations than the PortaPow USB-A five-pack. The listed PD 3.0/2.0 support up to 20 V/5 A makes it a stronger match for compatible newer devices than the MMOBIEL adapter’s 10 W limit. That output depends on the charger and device supporting the stated standard, and the set is power-only: it cannot sync data. The transparent compact casing is travel-friendly, though users with older or proprietary charging ports may find the broad connector mix does not solve every compatibility issue.
Pros:- Includes USB-C to C, A to C, C to A, and A to A types.
- Lists PD 3.0/2.0 charging support up to 100 W.
- Blocks data connections while allowing power transfer.
- Four compact adapters cover common connector pairings.
Cons:- Power-only design cannot support data syncing.
- 100 W charging requires compatible chargers and devices.
- May not fit older or proprietary charging ports.
Best for: Travelers with compatible USB-C phones, tablets, or laptops who need charge-only protection across both USB-A and USB-C ports.
Not ideal for: People who need data syncing through an adapter or rely on older proprietary charging connections.
- Connector types:USB-C to C, USB-A to C, USB-C to A, USB-A to A
- Fast charging:PD 3.0/2.0 up to 100 W
- Maximum listed voltage/current:20 V/5 A
- Data function:Blocks data connections; power transfer only
- Unit count:4
- Color:Transparent
- Connectivity:USB Type-A, USB Type-C
- Model:JLCV-B0001
Our verdict“Choose this set if you need charge-only protection across common USB-A and USB-C connections and your devices support USB PD.”
USB‑C & USB‑A Data Blocker 3‑Pack – Safe Charging Protection
This set earns its place for travelers carrying a mix of USB-C and USB-A cables: it includes USB-C to USB-C, USB-A to USB-C, and USB-A to USB-A blockers. That range makes it more flexible across charging setups than the JSAUX USB-A Charge-Only Data Blocker, 4-Pack, which is limited to USB-A. The standout is the USB-C adapter’s stated 100 W support, while the USB-A options are rated up to 2.4 A. All three are charge-only, so they prevent data transfer but cannot be used to sync devices. The set’s broad connector mix is useful, though it may include adapters you rarely need, and the product details do not specify charging rates for every device combination. I’d choose it for cable flexibility, not for a clearly documented match to every laptop or fast-charging protocol.
Pros:- Includes USB-C to USB-C, USB-A to USB-C, and USB-A to USB-A adapters
- USB-C adapter is specified for up to 100 W (20 V/5 A)
- USB-A adapters support up to 2.4 A
- Compact, lightweight format suits travel
Cons:- Charge-only design prevents data syncing
- USB-A charging is limited to 2.4 A
- The listing does not clarify charging performance across every device and cable combination
Best for: Travelers carrying both USB-C and USB-A cables who want charge-only protection for several device types.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need data syncing through an adapter or want detailed charging-rate compatibility for each connector pairing.
- Connectors:USB-C to USB-C, USB-A to USB-C, USB-A to USB-A
- Package quantity:3 adapters
- USB-C charging:Up to 100 W (20 V/5 A)
- USB-A charging:Up to 2.4 A
- Compatible devices:Laptops, smartphones, tablets
- Input voltage:5 V
- Color and finish:Silver, glossy
Our verdict“Choose this set if you travel with mixed USB-C and USB-A cables and want more connector flexibility than a USB-A-only pack.”
JSAUX USB-A Charge-Only Data Blocker, 4-Pack, Red
For someone who uses USB-A charging ports and wants several blockers to keep in a travel bag, office drawer, and shared household kit, this four-pack has a practical advantage over the single-adapter Plugable USB Data Blocker. Each compact adapter blocks data and supports charging up to 2.4 A, and its aluminum shell has a non-slip design that should be easier to handle than a smooth, tiny dongle. The limitation is the connector: this is a USB-A-only choice, so it does not provide the USB-C options found in the USB‑C & USB‑A Data Blocker 3‑Pack. It is also charge-only, with no data syncing through the adapter. I’d pick it for spreading basic protection across several USB-A setups, but skip it if newer USB-C ports are your main charging source.
Pros:- Four adapters cover multiple bags or charging spots
- Supports charging up to 2.4 A
- Aluminum shell with a non-slip design
- Compact dimensions and low weight suit travel
Cons:- USB-A connector only
- Charge-only design does not support data syncing
Best for: USB-A device owners who want multiple compact blockers to keep in different bags or charging locations.
Not ideal for: People whose cables and chargers are primarily USB-C, or anyone who needs syncing while the adapter is connected.
- Connector type:USB Type-A
- Package quantity:4
- Charging current:Up to 2.4 A
- Dimensions:1.18 × 0.39 × 0.39 inches
- Item weight:0.03 kg
- Color:Red
- Warranty:18 months
Our verdict“Pick this pack if you need several straightforward blockers for USB-A charging and do not need USB-C compatibility.”
Plugable USB Data Blocker – Charge-Only Adapter for Android and iOS Devices
The Plugable USB-MC1 suits buyers who value a compact, clearly specified single adapter and mainly charge devices drawing no more than 1 A. Its 5 W rating and pocket-friendly size make it a simple travel companion, and the listing says it can work with powered USB hubs even when the host computer is off. That hub detail gives it a different niche from the multi-adapter JSAUX USB-A Charge-Only Data Blocker, 4-Pack, which is better for equipping several locations and supports up to 2.4 A. The tradeoff is limited charging capacity: newer phones, tablets, and other higher-draw devices may charge slowly. It also has no indicator showing protection status. I’d favor Plugable for a low-power setup where the powered-hub behavior matters, but not as a versatile blocker for a range of devices.
Pros:- Blocks data transfer while allowing charging
- Compact 14 g adapter is easy to carry
- Specified 5 W output supports devices drawing up to 1 A
- Works with powered USB hubs when the host computer is off, according to the listing
Cons:- Limited to devices drawing 1 A or less, so higher-draw devices may charge slowly
- Only one adapter and one port are included
- No LED indicator for protection status
Best for: Travelers charging low-power phones or accessories from USB-A ports or powered hubs.
Not ideal for: People who regularly charge tablets or other devices drawing more than 1 A, or who want several adapters in one pack.
- Compatible devices:Desktop, smartphone, tablet
- Number of ports:1
- Input voltage:5 V
- Nominal power:5 W
- Item dimensions:1.75 × 0.5 × 0.75 inches
- Item weight:14 g
- Color and finish:Black, matte
- Warranty:2-year limited parts and labor
Our verdict“Choose the Plugable if you want one compact blocker for low-power USB charging and powered-hub use.”
USB-C and USB-A Data Blocker, 6-Pack
This six-pack is aimed at buyers who want blockers spread across several charging spots, and its combination of USB-A and USB-C connectors gives it broader stated coverage than the USB-A-only PortaPow USB-A Data Blocker, 2 Pack. The listed charging support is up to 2.4 A, which is a useful ceiling to know when choosing it for phones and tablets. The product information is less clear than the more detailed USB‑C & USB‑A Data Blocker 3‑Pack: compatibility details are inconsistent, and no separate USB-C power rating is provided. That makes it harder to judge suitability for a particular computer or fast-charging setup. I’d consider it when quantity and connector variety matter most, but buyers who need a confirmed device match should favor a listing with clearer specifications.
Pros:- Six adapters can cover multiple charging locations
- Includes USB-A and USB-C connector options
- Supports charging up to 2.4 A
- Designed to block data transfer while charging
Cons:- Listing gives inconsistent compatibility details
- No separate USB-C power rating is specified
- Charge-only adapters do not support data transfer
Best for: Households or teams that want several charge-only blockers for USB-A and USB-C charging locations.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need confirmed compatibility with a specific USB-C device or detailed charging-rate information.
- Brand:BUISAMG
- Model number:700128420147
- Connectors:USB Type-A, USB Type-C
- Package quantity:6
- Charging current:Up to 2.4 A
- Compatible devices:USB-C phones, tablets, and computers
- Color:Red
- Item weight:0.03 kg
Our verdict“Choose this set when quantity and mixed connector options matter more than detailed compatibility documentation.”
PortaPow USB-A Data Blocker, 2 Pack
PortaPow’s two-pack fits buyers who want one blocker for a travel kit and another for an office or home setup. It blocks data transfer while allowing charging from USB-A ports, addressing the core use case without adding a larger assortment. Compared with the six-piece USB-C and USB-A Data Blocker, 6-Pack, this is a smaller commitment but gives up USB-C options and detailed current ratings. It is compatible with Android and iPhone devices, though the cable and charger still determine whether the USB-A connection fits your setup. The 2-year warranty is a useful support detail, but the listing does not specify charging speed. I’d choose PortaPow for a simple pair of USB-A blockers; buyers needing mixed connectors or a documented charging ceiling should look elsewhere.
Pros:- Two blockers support use in separate charging locations
- Blocks data transfer while allowing charging
- Listed as compatible with Android and iPhone devices
- Includes a 2-year warranty
Cons:- USB-A version only
- Charging compatibility depends on the cable and charger
- No charging current or power rating is provided
Best for: Android and iPhone owners with USB-A charging setups who want one blocker for travel and one for another regular location.
Not ideal for: People using USB-C-only chargers or those who need a stated charging rate or multi-connector set.
- Brand:PortaPow
- Connector type:USB Type-A
- Quantity:2
- Compatible devices:Android, iPhone
- Weight:9 g
- Dimensions:3.54 × 2.36 × 0.39 inches
- Model number:PPSCA02
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“Choose this pair if your charging setup is USB-A and you want two simple blockers with a stated two-year warranty.”

How We Picked
I compared these adapters by the practical questions a buyer faces: which connector types are covered, how many adapters come in a set, and whether the product is presented as charge-only. Those details affect whether a blocker fits a travel bag, a shared home, or a specific phone-and-cable setup. I gave broader connector coverage and useful set sizes more weight than color variations, since they determine how often an adapter can be used.
The ranking favors options with a clear role and useful flexibility, then places more specialized USB-A or smaller packs lower for buyers who need wider coverage. Product names and supplied descriptions do not establish charging speed, device compatibility, or independent security performance, so I do not treat those as proven advantages. Before buying, match the adapter’s ports to the cable and charging source you actually plan to use.
Factors to Consider When Choosing USB Data Blocker Adapters
Choose a blocker around the connections you encounter, then decide how many locations need one. These broader checks can help prevent a technically suitable adapter from becoming an inconvenient extra piece in your bag.
Match Both Ends of Your Charging Setup
Start with the port on the charging source and the connector on your cable; the blocker has to sit between them in a compatible arrangement. USB-A and USB-C describe different connector shapes, so a set that includes one does not automatically cover the other. A USB-C-to-USB-A adapter may help with a particular pairing, but it is not a substitute for checking the port direction and cable you own. Write down the combinations you use most often before choosing a pack. This small check can matter more than buying the largest set. If your devices and public charging sources use different standards, a mixed set may save you from carrying separate single-purpose blockers.
Decide How Many Adapters Need to Stay in Reach
Pack count is useful only when it matches where you charge. One blocker in a travel pouch may be enough for a solo traveler, while a family can benefit from leaving adapters in several bags or shared spaces. A larger pack also gives you spares, but unused pieces can become clutter if your setup rarely changes. Consider whether you want a blocker at home, at work, and in luggage at the same time. For regular travel, keeping one attached to a cable pouch reduces the chance of leaving it behind. For occasional use, a small pack can be easier to track.
Treat Charge-Only as a Data Limitation
A data blocker is designed to interrupt data connections while allowing charging, so it can also prevent tasks that require USB data. You may need to remove it when syncing files, using a wired accessory, or connecting a device to a computer. That is a normal tradeoff, not a sign that the adapter is broken. If you depend on a port for both charging and data, keep a clear way to distinguish the blocker from an ordinary adapter. This avoids troubleshooting a blocked sync as though it were a cable fault. A blocker is a targeted layer for certain charging situations, not a general replacement for device security practices.
Check Charging Expectations Before Relying on One
Product names that say charge-only do not by themselves tell you the charging speed you will get. The source, cable, device, and adapter all affect the result, and the supplied product details here do not give a consistent basis for comparing charging rates. If you need fast charging, look for clear compatibility and power specifications from the seller before purchase. Avoid assuming that every blocker supports every charging protocol simply because the connector fits. For emergency top-ups, a basic setup may be sufficient; for daily use, charging behavior deserves closer attention. Keep a wall charger or power bank as a backup when timing matters.
Pick a Form That Fits Your Carry Routine
Small adapters are easy to pack but also easy to misplace, especially when they live loose in a bag. A multi-piece kit can be split across travel kits, though more pieces mean more chances for one to get separated. Color options may help you identify an adapter quickly, but color does not establish a difference in function. Think about whether you prefer one dedicated blocker per cable or a shared adapter that moves between devices. If you lend charging gear to others, simple labeling can help distinguish data-blocking adapters from ordinary connectors. The most useful format is the one you can find when you need it.
Know When to Choose a Narrower or Broader Set
A single-connector pack can be a sensible fit when your charging sources consistently use that port. It avoids paying for pieces you will not use and makes the intended setup easy to understand. Mixed sets are more adaptable for households, travel, or users with both older and newer cables, though they can leave you carrying extra pieces. Avoid choosing by pack size alone: six adapters do little good if they do not match your ports. Compare the included connector types against your actual chargers rather than relying on a broad product title. When your setup is changing, broader coverage can be worth the extra pieces.
Frequently Asked Questions
Will a USB data blocker work with both my phone cable and a public charging port?
It depends on the connector at each end of the connection. Check the public port type, the blocker’s input and output, and the connector on your cable before buying. A USB-A-only blocker will not directly fit a USB-C port without a compatible arrangement. Mixed sets can cover more combinations, but the product details still need to match your setup. If you are unsure, compare the port shapes on your charger and cable rather than relying on the phone model alone.
Can I use a data blocker when I need to transfer files or sync my phone?
A charge-only blocker is intended to interrupt data connections, so file transfer and USB syncing may not work while it is connected. Remove it when you need a data connection, then reconnect the cable directly or use a suitable adapter. Keeping a blocker separate from ordinary cable adapters can help avoid confusion. If you regularly switch between charging and syncing, choose a format that is easy to identify and remove. The blocker is most useful for charging situations where you do not need USB data.
Does a USB data blocker guarantee that a public charging station is safe?
No adapter should be treated as a guarantee of safety. A data blocker is designed to block the data path while allowing power, but buyers should check the product’s stated function and use a compatible setup. A wall charger or personal power bank can be a better fit when you want to avoid using a shared USB charging port. Keep device software current and use normal account security practices as well. Think of the blocker as one protective measure for a specific connection.
Will a data blocker slow down charging?
Charging speed depends on the phone, cable, power source, and adapter combination. The product names in this roundup do not provide consistent charging-rate specifications, so I would not assume every model supports a particular fast-charging standard. Check the seller’s compatibility details if charging speed matters to your routine. For travel emergencies, allow extra time when using an unfamiliar port. If a setup charges unusually slowly, test the cable and power source separately before blaming the blocker.
Should I buy a mixed USB-A and USB-C set or a larger USB-A pack?
Choose a mixed set if your chargers, cables, or travel destinations use both connector types. A larger USB-A pack is a better match when the ports you use are consistently USB-A and you want blockers in several places. The five- and six-piece packs can support shared use or backups, while smaller sets keep the kit compact. Count the locations where you would leave an adapter and list the port types you encounter there. That inventory is a more useful guide than pack count alone.
Conclusion
For the broadest single pick in this lineup, I’d choose the 3-in-1 USB Data Blocker as best overall for buyers who value format flexibility. The USB-A Data Blocker for Charge-Only Charging, 5-Pack is my best value-style choice for people outfitting several USB-A charging spots, while the USB-C and USB-A Data Blocker, 6-Pack is the premium-style pick for buyers who want a larger mixed-connector supply. Beginners who want a straightforward starting point can look at the 4-Piece USB-A and USB-C Data Blocker Adapter Set for familiar connector coverage. For a USB-A-only routine, the PortaPow USB-A Data Blocker, 2 Pack is a focused option; choose a mixed set instead if your charging ports vary. Match the ports first, then pick the set size that fits where you charge.
Halloween Picks

10 ft Halloween Inflatable Archway with Built-in LEDs

Haunted Hill Farm 2-Ft. Zombie Raccoon Halloween Animatronic

27FT Giant Inflatable Pumpkin Lighted Outdoor Halloween Decor
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.















